TypeConPresented by the Society of Typographic Aficionados
Archive / August, 2012

SOTA Honors Mike Parker With Typography Award

The Society of Typographic Aficionados (SOTA) has announced that type designer, historian, and typographic pioneer Mike Parker has been honored with the 2012 SOTA Typography Award. The presentation took place on Saturday, August 4th 2012, at the InterContinental Hotel in Milwaukee, as part of TypeCon2012. Chaired by board member Juliet Shen, the award jury included...

Read more

They Made the Shift

Under the guiding hand of instructor Julie Spivey, a hand-picked team of students from University of Georgia helped design and prepare this year’s conference identity. SOTA would like to take this opportunity to thank Blake Helman, Kory Gabriel, Allison Elizabeth Treen, Mary Rabun, Elizabeth Minch, and Kaitlyn O’Connor for their enthusiasm and work on this...

Read more